EPTO

Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University For Women

(Established by Govt. of Delhi vide Act 09 of 2012) Kashmere Gate, Delhi-110006



06/09/2023

Reporting of shortlisted candidates for Lateral Entry Admission

Shortlisted candidates along with the waitlist candidates for the direct admission (phase-1) to B. Tech (2nd year) program is enclosed. The candidates are required to produce all the original certificates and two sets of self- attested photocopies in support of their candidature at the time of document verification.

Following is the list of essential documents required for the counselling:

- a. The reporting time for all the candidates is 9:00 to 10:00 A.M. on 11/09/2023 (Monday) in Room No. 203, Mechanical and Automation Engineering Department, IGDTUW.
- b. If the candidate in the selected list does not report for the counselling till 12:00 noon, her candidature will be rejected and seat will be offered to the waitlist candidate.
- c. The total fee for the academic year 2023-24 is 125500/- (One lakh twenty five thousand five hundred only) which is payable in the form of DD in favour of REGISTRAR, IGDTUW- FEE ACCOUNT.
- d. Print-out of the online application form duly signed by the candidate with four passport size photo.
- e. 10th Class Certificate/equivalent (for Date of Birth proof).
- f. Diploma marksheet/Certificate.
- g. Consolidated mark sheet for Diploma & mark sheets of all years/semesters for Diploma.
- h. Caste Certificate for SC/ST/OBC-NCL/KM/PD/CW/EWS if applicable. Candidates belonging to OBC-NCL & EWS will be required to submit the certificates issued on or later than 1st April 2023.
- i. ID Proof Aadhar card/Driving License/Voter ID/PAN Card
- j. Proof of CGPA/CPI conversion to percentage.
- k. Proof of payment of Rs. 1000/- as registration fee.
- Medical Fitness Certificate
- m. Undertaking for Final Year Appearing Candidates. Candidates who are appearing in their final semester/final year examination (i.e. their qualifying degree result is awaited), have to fill the undertaking form. Any Seat offered to a final year appearing candidate will be purely provisional and subject to fulfilment of minimum eligibility criteria. If such candidate is unable to meet minimum eligibility criteria till the date declared by the University, her admission shall be cancelled and no fee will be refunded.

Candidate will be eligible for final seat allotment subject to the following conditions:

(i) verification of all documents at the time of counselling and fulfilling of the eligibility criteria

(ii) availability of seat in the required field and payment of fees for the program.

If the candidate fails to produce any required documents, her candidature is liable to be cancelled. In case, the candidate fails to fulfil minimum eligibility criteria, her admission shall be cancelled and no fee will be refunded. Admission may be cancelled even after seat allotment & submission of fee if any data/document provided by the applicant is found to be incorrect.

Note:

The original documents are to be provided along with self-attested photocopies of the same in the same order.

List of selected candidates for the direct admission in B. Tech through lateral entry

S.No.	Applicant's Name	Father's Name	Category
1	Mukti Gupta	Sanjeev Gupta	General
2	Shadma Bakhtawar	Md Anas	General
3	Mehak Memon	Abdul Karim Memon	General
4	Aditi Shukla	Chandra Prakash Shukla	General
5	Ankita Karn	Jitendra Kumar Lal	General
6	Prachi Jindal	Pawan Kumar Jindal	General
7	Shreya Kumari	Ratnesh Kumar Sinha	General
8	Rimsha Shahin	Md Hashim	General
9	Sandhya Sharma	Late Shri Bhagwati Prashad Sharma	General
10	Kalpana	Ranjeet	OBC NCL
11	Sneha	Virender Saini	OBC NCL
12	Jyoti Chaurasia	Anil Chaurasia	OBC NCL
13	Asmita Pal	Rajesh Kumar	OBC NCL
14	Siddhi Raj	Santosh Kumar	OBC NCL
15	Navya Jayant	Prof Arvind Jayant	SC
16	Sakshi	Jeet Narayan	SC
17	Chetna Arya	Dinesh Chandra Arya	SC
18	Puja Kumari	Ram Deo Mandal	ST



List of waitlist candidates for the direct admission in B. Tech through lateral entry

S. No.	Applicant's Name	Father's Name	Category
1	Muskan	Manoj Kumar Sahu	General
2	Radha Gupta	Ajay Kumar	General
3	Resham Hashmi	Md Kalim Ahamad Hashmi	General
4	Nishi Sharma	Dinesh Chandra Sharma	General
5	Kiran Arya	Mahesh Kumar	General
6	Saumya Pandey	Isht Dev Pandey	General
7	Anjali Jha	Bhawesh Kumar Jha	General
8	Bhagya Shree Singh	Sanjeev Kumar Singh	General
9	Sweksha Shrivastava	Niraj Kumar Shrivastava	General
10	Samriddhi Singh	Sunil Singh	OBC NCL
11	Saman Parwez	Md Parwez Alam	OBC NCL
12	Roshani	Shakil Ahmad	OBC NCL
13	Riteeka Pal	Mahendra Pal	OBC NCL
14	Arfa Bano	Aijaz Ahmad	OBC NCL
15	Jyoti Sangam	Pramod Kumar Das	SC
16	Anshika Arya	Narendra Kumar Arya	SC
17	Tisha Kashyap	Mohan Kumar Kashyap	SC

Dr. Subhash Singh

Admission In-charge Lateral Entry